2014’s Theme: The Walker

I heard a great song sometime last year that I decided will be my theme this year: The Walker by Fitz and the Tantrums. It’s got such a great beat to walk to — good for short, swift strides that really keep you moving.

Here’s a video to the song:

Here are the lyrics, which probably weren't meant for distance walking, but many of them seem to fit!

Ooh, crazy's what they think about me
Ain't gonna stop cause they tell me so
Cause 99 miles per hour baby,
Is how fast that I like to go.

Can't keep up with my rhythm
Though they keep trying.
Too quick for the lines they throw.
I walk to the sound of my own drum,
It goes, they go, we go, hey yeah yeah yeah

[Chorus]
Oh, here we go
Feel it in my soul
Really need it, need it, so go
Gotta feel it, body takes control
Really need it, need it

I wake up to the city of angels
To see my name headlining the coast
They say I'm a walking dreamer, baby
If I stop they would make the show

Can't keep up with my rhythm
Though they keep trying.
Too quick for the lines they throw.
I walk to the sound of my own drum,
It goes, they go, we go, hey yeah yeah yeah

[Chorus x2]

Everybody walk
Everybody walk
Everybody walk, walk, walk...

[Chorus x2]

OK, maybe I'm not as angry as the guy in the video ... but I have been known to dance on the race course!

755581-1152-0004s

Leave a Reply

