In Charity there is no Excess (Sir Francis Bacon)

I am overwhelmed by the generosity of people. Since I’ve announced my participation in Team Challenge, so many people have given me support – financially, emotionally, mentally. In just a few short days, my friends have already donated more than 10% of my fundraising goal. Just imagine how much good those donations will do! To each and every person who has donated, I thank you. Your kindness and support are treasured.

Now my mind goes wild as I think of all the people I’ve told about my goal. Picture how much more good we can do if … no, wait … WHEN they donate! Warms my heart just thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

