Whole Wheat Pasta

What is the big whoop about whole wheat pasta? I’ve tried it numerous times and honestly, it just tastes like cardboard to me, and I’m a pasta fanatic. There is nothing more comforting than a bowl of pasta in a lovely sauce. One thing I do know, whole wheat pasta demands a strong sauce. Using some light lemony drizzle over it doesn’t mask the taste enough.

I guess I’ll never be that healthy person who always chooses the high fiber, good-for-you choice in the store or at a restaurant. Give me the delicious crap any day!

Leave a Reply

