The “Best”

I just saw a status on Facebook asking for the “best” babysitter in the area. That got me to thinking: would anyone actually ask for the worst of anything? I mean, how useful would it be for me to ask “Can you give me recommendations on the WORST restaurant in SF?” or “What’s the most awful shoe store to go to?” I would like to assume that if I ask for a recommendation from my friends, that they will give me a recommendation for the best that they know of, not the worst, not the mediocre choice.

Weird, that.

And on a secondary note, how skeevy would it be if your friend gave you a bad recommendation, masquerading as a good one? Not a good friend, I’d say.

Leave a Reply

